Golden Jubilee Celebration of MNVSC(A), Rajkot

A State Level Symposium on

"Emerging Trends in Chemical Science & Technology"

22.09.2018, Saturday Venue: MNVSC(A) Square

Jointly Organized By:





Department of Industrial Chemistry, Shree M & N Virani Science College (Autonomous), Rajkot

Outcomes:

- UG/PG students of chemical science and technology got exposure to ideas about recent trends of the chemical science and technology research.
- Gained an exposure about distinguished theoretical and experimental strategies developed for the synthesis of variety of chemicals.
- A platform to showcase their science aptitude and knowledge.

SCHEDULE

Event		Timings
Registration	-	08:30am to 09:30am
Inauguration	-	09:30am to 10:00 am
Prayer and Garlanding of	All Guest	10:00 am to 10:15 am
Thakor Ji	An Guest	10.00 um to 10.13 um
Welcome address	By Dr. K. D. Ladva	10:15 am to 10:25 am
Poster and Model		10:30 am to 1:15 pm
Presentation	-	10.30 am to 1.13 pm
Prize distribution	Prizes for 1 st ,2 nd and 3 rd rank in	1:30 pm to 1:50 pm
	Poster and Model separately	
Vote of Thanks	Dr. Mehul Savaliya	01:50 pm to 02:00 pm

Judges:

Shri Paresh Bhatt

Scientific Officer

Gujarat Pollution Control Board,

Rajkot - 360 001

Dr. Jayanti S. Makasana

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry

Marwadi University

Rajkot - 360 001

■ Total No. of Students participants: 125

(Shree M. & N. Virani Science College (Autonomous), Marwadi University, Darshan Institute of Science & Technology, Sanjay Rajyaguru College of Engineering, Harivandana Science College)

Poster Presentation Rank

Rank 1: Bhalodi Dhruv, Fultariya Harsh, Sakariya Jaimish (B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry, VSC)

Rank 2: Rajani Akshari (B.Sc. Chemistry, VSC)

Rank 3: Pansuriya Rahul, Pansuriya Harshad and Halepotra Sohil (M.Sc. Industrial Chemistry, VSC)

Model Demonstration Rank

Rank 1: Dave Siddharth, Patel Dixita, Shiroya Rushika and Hina Lakhani (B.Sc. Chemistry, Marwadi University)

Rank 2: Handa Krishna (B.Sc. Chemistry, VSC)

Rank 3: Thaker Anand, Solanki Yagnik, Thaker Arjun, Hathaliya Shyam, Koradiya Sumit and Vansjaliya Denish (B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry, VSC)

Photos of the event (in chronological order of event progression)





















































