Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot

BOARD OF STUDIES - MICROBIOLOGY

Date: 27.05.2017 Time: 11.00 am Venue: Reference section, VSC Library

AGENDA:

- 1. Revision of Syllabi for $\mathbf{1}^{st}$ and $\mathbf{2}^{nd}$ Semesters courses for
 - 1.1 B. Voc MLMDT
- 2. Revision in the Conceptual Framework for B.Voc. MLMDT programme
- 3. Revision in the Scheme of Instruction & Examination for B. Voc. MLMDT
- 4. Reframing of courses (Papers) in Syllabi for 1st to 3rd Semesters for
 - 4.1 5 years Integrated B.Sc M.Sc Microbiology
- 5. Update of list of Examiners and Paper setters for
 - 5.1 B.Sc Microbiology
 - 5.2 5 years Integrated B.Sc M.Sc Microbiology
 - 5.3 B.Voc. MLMDT
 - 5.4 M.Sc Microbiology
- **6.** Any other agenda with permission of Chair

BoS Members:

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Neepa Pandhi	Head of Department, Chairperson
2.	Dr. Shreyas Bhatt	Subject Expert, VC Nominee
3.	Dr. Mehul Dave	Subject expert, AC Nominee
4.	Dr. Madhavi Joshi-Bagtharia	Industry Representative
5.	Dr. Vasant Jadeja	Faculty Member
6.	Dr. Archana Rana	Faculty Member
7.	(Dr.) Minaxi Parmar	Faculty Member
8.	Dr. Nilkanth Faldu	Faculty Member
9.	(Dr.) Lt. Hemangi Bhatt	Faculty Member
10.	Dr. Akhilesh Upgade	Faculty Member
11.	Dr. Saptarshee Chatterjee	Faculty Member
12.	Mr. Sulabh Solanki	Faculty Member
13.	Ms. Priya Mehta	Faculty Member
14.	Ms. Mansi Kotecha	Faculty Member
15.	Ms. Rutva Vaghasiya	Faculty Member
16.	Dr. Rajesh Patel	Meritorious PG Alumni

NOTES FOR BoS:

The BoS in Microbiology will meet on **27.05.2017** to deliberate on the approval / ratification of below mentioned aspects:

- 1. Revision of Syllabi for 1st and 2nd Semesters courses for B. Voc MLMDT **to be approved**
- 2. Revision in the Conceptual Framework for B.Voc. MLMDT programme to be approved
- 3. Revision in the Scheme of Instruction & Examination for B. Voc. MLMDT to be approved
- 4. Reframing of courses (Papers) in Syllabi for 1st to 3rd Semesters for 5 years Integrated B.Sc M.Sc Microbiology **to be approved**
- 5. Update of list of Examiners and Paper setters for
 - 5.1 B.Sc Microbiology
 - 5.2 5 years Integrated B.Sc M.Sc Microbiology
 - 5.3 B.Voc. MLMDT
 - 5.4 M.Sc Microbiology to be approved

All the above be applicable for students admitted from 2017 – 2018 & onwards.

The members unanimously resolved to authorize the Chairperson of the BoS to finalize the list of paper setters and for B.Sc Microbiology, 5 years Integrated B.Sc. - M.Sc. Microbiology, M.Sc Microbiology and B.Voc. MLMDT program

S.No.	Name	Signature
1.	Dr. Neepa Pandhi	
2.	Dr. Shreyas Bhatt	
3.	Dr. Mehul Dave	
4.	Dr. Madhavi Joshi-Bagtharia	
5.	Dr. Vasant Jadeja	
6.	Dr. Archana Rana	
7.	(Dr.) Minaxi Parmar	
8.	Dr. Nilkanth Faldu	
9.	(Dr.) Lt. Hemangi Bhatt	
10.	Dr. Akhilesh Upgade	
11.	Dr. Saptarshee Chatterjee	
12.	Mr. Sulabh Solanki	
13.	Ms. Priya Mehta	
14.	Ms. Mansi Kotecha	
15.	Ms. Rutva Vaghasiya	
16.	Dr. Rajesh Patel	