Shri Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College (Autonomous)

(Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot)

Yogidham Gurukul, Kalawad Road, Rajkot

10th Meeting of Board of Studies in Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Programs : B.Sc. Chemistry

Sr. No.	Name	Membership	Present/Absent
1.	Dr. K.D. Ladva	Chairperson	Present
2.	Dr. M. S. Vadodaria	Chairperson	Present
3.	Dr. P.B. Nariya	Member Secretary	Present
4.	Dr. D. M. Purohit	Member	Present
5.	Dr. A. V. Kalavadia	Member	Present
6.	Dr. B. M. Vadher	Member	Present
7.	Dr. K. M. Rajkotiya	Member	Present
8.	Dr. D. N. Joshi	Member	Present
9.	Dr. S. D. Tala	Member	Present
10.	Dr. A. Y. Cholera	Member	Present
11.	Dr. M. M. Savant	Member	Present
12.	Dr. A. S. Patel	Member	Present
13.	Dr. P. A. Ambasana	Member	Present
14.	Dr. Y. J. Fernandes	AC nominated Subject	Present
15.	Dr. N. P. Kapuriya	Experts	Leave of Absence
16.	Dr. A. H. Bapodara	Vice-Chancellor Nominated Member - Subject Expert Present	
17.	Dr. A. C. Pandya	Member from Industry/	Present

BoS Members

10th Meeting of BoS – Shri M. & N. Virani Science College (Autonomous), Rajkot Page 1

		Corporate Sector/ Allied Area	
18.	Dr. K. Menpara	Member - Alumnus	Present

Minutes of Meeting:

The Board of Studies in Chemistry met as indicated above and discussed on the aforementioned Agenda. Sharing the expertise of all the members and with very proactive inputs, the members unanimously resolved the following:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of 9th Board of Studies held on 30/06/2021 Approved
- Scheme of Learning and Evaluations for 2nd Semester of B.Sc. Chemistry program was discussed & framed. (Enclosure – I)

Discussions:

- Dr. K. D. Ladva appreciated the thoughtful designing of OBE framework of the curriculum, especially Graduate Attributes, POs, and PSOs of the department.
- Dr. P. B. Nariya briefed about the newly proposed 'Concept to Practice' component all UG programmes in continuation with discussion made in previous BoS meeting.

The above will be effective for students admitted from AY 2021-22& onwards

Syllabi of all theory & practical courses of Sem.-II of B.Sc. Chemistry program

 Syllabi of all theory & practical courses of Sem.-II of B.Sc. Chemistry program were discussed & framed. (Enclosure – II)

Discussions:

- Dr. M. S. Vadodariya elaborated the components of all theory courses of Semester-II of B.Sc. Chemistry program, along with their interconnectivity with courses of previous and next semesters. Dr. Fernandes appreciated the meticulous detailing of the syllabi.
- Dr. K. D. Ladva shared all the aspects of practical courses with detailed list of proposed practical exercises. Dr. A. H. Bapodra and Dr. Menpara appreciated minute detailing in the syllabi and were glad to observe suggested reference books in practical courses.
- The newly framed syllabi approved by members, and seconded by Dr. Y. J. Fernandes, Dr. K. Menpara and Dr. A. H. Bapodra.

10th Meeting of BoS – Shri M. & N. Virani Science College (Autonomous), Rajkot Page 2

The detailed syllabi in the new format for adoption of OBE indicating course outcomes with K levels, pedagogical & assessment tools as appended.

The above will be effective for students admitted from AY 2021-22 & onwards.

4. Syllabi & evaluation norms of Part-III: Value Added Course/s (VAC) offered by the department were discussed & framed as per details mentioned in table below - (Enclosure - III)

S.N.	Name of Course	Hrs. of Course / Week	Credit	Offered to
1	Cakes			
2	Soaps & Detergents			

- 5. Question paper pattern for all theory & practical courses of Sem.-II of B.Sc. Chemistry program were discussed and finalized as indicated in (Enclosure IV & V)
- 6. List of paper setters and examiners for all theory & practical courses of B.Sc. Chemistry program (Enclosure IV & V)

Sr. No.	Name	Membership	Signature
1.	Dr. K.D. Ladva	Chairperson	bull
2.	Dr. M. S. Vadodaria	Chairperson	$(\underline{\gamma})$
3.	Dr. P.B. Nariya	Member Secretary	annul - field
4.	Dr. D. M. Purohit	Member	Aver O.M.
5.	Dr. A. V. Kalavadia	Member	Asbvinghi
6.	Dr. B. M. Vadher	Member	- on line
7.	Dr. K. M. Rajkotiya	Member	Benj
8.	Dr. D. N. Joshi	Member	AN
9.	Dr. S. D. Tala	Member	-sut
10.	Dr. A. Y. Cholera	Member	Dycholeil
11.	Dr. M. M. Savant	Member	the of Second
12.	Dr. A. S. Patel	Member	Aspatel
13.	Dr. P. A. Ambasana	Member	Janbasa
14.	Dr. Y. J. Fernandes	AC nominated Subject	-on line
15.	Dr. N. P. Kapuriya	Experts	Leeve of ABsenee
16.	Dr. A. H. Bapodara	Vice-Chancellor Nominated Member - Subject Expert	AnBorosche
17.	Dr. A. C. Pandya	Member from Industry/ Corporate Sector/ Allied Area	- conline -
18.	Dr. K.M. Menpara	Member - Alumnus	- 000 line -



