Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot

BOARD OF STUDIES - MICROBIOLOGY

Date: 22.04.2016 Time: 12:00 noon Venue: Reference Section, AITS Library

AGENDA:

- 1. Regulations for
 - a) UG Programmes
 - b) PG Programmes
- 2. Scheme of Instruction and Examination for all semesters
 - a) UG Programmes
 - b) PG Programmes
- 3. Syllabi for 1st & 2nd semesters courses for
 - a) UG Programmes
 - b) PG Programmes
- 4. Guidelines for Continuous Internal Evaluation (CIE) for special courses other than common.
- 5. Any other agenda with permission of Chair

BoS Members:

S.No.	Name	Designation	Present/Absent
1.	Dr. Neepa Pandhi	Head of Department, Chairperson	Present
2.	Dr. Shreyas Bhatt	Subject Expert, VC Nominee	Present
3.	Dr. Mehul Dave	Subject expert, AC Nominee	Present
4.	(Dr.) Kunal Upadhyay	Subject expert, AC Nominee	Present
5.	Dr. Madhavi Joshi-Bagtharia	Industry Representative	Present
6.	Dr. Vasant Jadeja	Faculty Member	Present
7.	Dr. Archana Rana	Faculty Member	Present
8.	(Dr.) Minaxi Parmar	Faculty Member	Present
9.	Dr. Bhavtosh Kikani	Faculty Member	Present
10.	(Dr.) Lt. Hemangi Bhatt	Faculty Member	Absent – Leave
11.	Dr. Dharmesh Adhyaru	Faculty Member	Present
12.	Dr. Nilkanth Faldu	Faculty Member	Present
13.	Dr. Rajesh Patel	Meritorious PG Alumni	Absent

The BoS in Microbiology met as indicated above, and discussed on the above Agenda.

All the members present in the meeting appreciated the efforts of the Institution and the Department towards the rough drafting of the materials to be discussed in the BoS with respect to the agenda. Sharing their expertise with proactive inputs, they deliberated on the agenda and unanimously resolved that the Regulations, Scheme of Instruction and Examinations as appended are to be recommended to Academic Council for approval for students admitted from AY 2016-2017 & onwards:

- 1. The Regulations framed for the following programmes.
 - a. B.Sc. Microbiology Enclosure- IA
 - b. B.Voc. Medical laboratory & molecular diagnostic technology Enclosure IB
 - c. M.Sc. Microbiology Enclosure IC
- 2. The scheme of Instruction & Examinations framed for all semesters of the following Programmes.
 - a. B.Sc. Microbiology Enclosure IIA
 - b. B.Voc. Medical Laboratory & Molecular Diagnostic Technology Enclosure IIB
 - c. M.Sc. Microbiology- Enclosure IIC
- 3. The Syllabi framed for the courses of the 1st & 2nd semesters of the following programmes.
 - a. B.Sc. Microbiology Enclosure IIA
 - b. B.Voc. Medical laboratory & molecular diagnostic technology (all semesters from I-VI) Enclosure IIB
 - c. M.Sc. Microbiology Enclosure IIC
- 4. The Evaluation norms & Guidelines were discussed and framed for the following special courses unique to Department **Enclosure-III**

S.No	Programme	Semester	Course
1.	B.Sc. Microbiology	I	Microbiology Outreach Activity
		Ι	Poster/ Seminars/ Presentations
			Quantitative Biology (100 % Internal
2.	M.Sc. Microbiology		Evaluation)
		II	Research Proposal Writing
			CSIR, ICMR - NET

5. The members unanimously resolved to authorize the Chairperson of the BoS to finalize the list of paper setters and examiners of 1st & 2nd semesters of both UG and PG programmes – **Enclosure - IV**

S.No.	Name of Member	Signature with Date
1.	Dr. Neepa Pandhi	
2.	Dr. Vasant Jadeja	
3.	Dr. Archana Rana	
4.	(Dr.) Minaxi Parmar	
5.	Dr. Bhavtosh Kikani	
6.	(Dr.) Lt. Hemangi Bhatt	
7.	Dr. Dharmesh Adhyaru	
8.	Dr. Nilkanth Faldu	
9.	Dr. Mehul Dave	
10.	(Dr.) Kunal Upadhyay	
11.	Dr. Shreyas Bhatt	
12.	Dr. Madhavi Joshi-Bagtharia	
13.	Dr. Rajesh Patel	

Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot BOARD OF STUDIES – MICROBIOLOGY 13/06/2016

S.No.	Name	Designation	Present/Absent
1.	Dr. Neepa Pandhi	Head of Department, Chairperson	Present
2.	Dr. Shreyas Bhatt	Subject Expert, VC Nominee	Present
3.	Dr. Mehul Dave	Subject expert, AC Nominee	Present
4.	(Dr.) Kunal Upadhyay	Subject expert, AC Nominee	Present
5.	Dr. Madhavi Joshi-Bagtharia	Industry Representative	Present
6.	Dr. Vasant Jadeja	Faculty Member	Present
7.	Dr. Archana Rana	Faculty Member	Present
8.	(Dr.) Minaxi Parmar	Faculty Member	Present
9.	Dr. Bhavtosh Kikani	Faculty Member	Present
10.	(Dr.) Lt. Hemangi Bhatt	Faculty Member	Absent – Leave
11.	Dr. Dharmesh Adhyaru	Faculty Member	Present
12.	Dr. Nilkanth Faldu	Faculty Member	Present
13.	Dr. Rajesh Patel	Meritorious PG Alumni	Absent