

SARVODAYA KELAVANI SAMAJ MANAGED, SHREE MANIBHAI VIRANI & SMT. NAVALBEN VIRANI SCIENCE COLLEGE

AN AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE- AFFILIATED TO SAURASHTRAUNIVERSITY, RAJKOT

Re-accredited at the 'A' Level (CGPA 3.28) by NAAC 'STAR' College Scheme & Status by MST-DBT A College with Potential for Excellence - CPE (Phase-II) by UGC UGC-DDU KAUSHAL Kendra Accredited at the G-AAA Highest Grade 'A-1' Level by KCG, Govt. of Gujarat UGC-DDU KAUSHAL Kendra GPCB-Government of Gujarat approved Environment Audit Centre

Board of Studies (BoS)

Department Of Chemistry

COMPOSITION / AGENDA/NOTES/ATTENDANCE / MoM

Academic Year	Meeting Number	Date
2017 - 18	5	12-07-2017

Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous) Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot BOARD OF STUDIES- CHEMISTRY

Date: 12.07.2017Time: 3:00 noonVenue: Virani Science CollegeMINUTES OF THE MEETING

AGENDA

Resolutions are required from the Board of Studies on the following:

- 1. Scheme of Instruction and Examinations for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by department for Semesters I to IV of B. Sc PCM (Majoring in Physics) students, admitted from 2017-2018 and onwards
- Syllabi for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by department during Semester I to II of B. Sc PCM (Majoring in Physics) students admitted from 2017-2018 and onwards
- 3. Evaluation norms for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by department to B. Sc PCM (Majoring in Physics)
- Question paper pattern for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by department to B.
 Sc. PCM (Majoring in Physics)
- 5. List of Examiners and Paper Setters for Semester End Examination (SEE) for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by department to B. Sc. PCM (Majoring in Physics)
- 6. Any other matter with permission of the chair.

BoS Members:

S.No.	Name	Membership	Present/Absent
1.	Dr. K. D. Ladva	Chairperson	
2.	Prof. A. K. Shah	VC Nominee	
3.	Dr. A. H. Bapodara	AC Nominee	
4.	Dr. Y. J. Fernandes	AC Nominee	
5.	Dr. A.C. Pandya	Member- Industry	
6.	Dr. Kalpesh Menpara	Member- Alumnus	
7.	Dr. D. M. Purohit	Member	
8.	Dr. A. V. Kalavadia	Member	
9.	Dr. M. S. Vadodaria	Member	
10.	Dr. B. M. Vadher	Member	
11.	Dr. N. P. Kapuriya	Member	
12.	Dr. D. J. Kaneriya	Member	
13.	Dr. S. D. Tala	Member	
14.	Dr. P. A. Ambasana	Member	
15.	Dr. A. S. Patel	Member	
16.	Dr. Pankaj B. Nariya	Member	
17.	Ms. A. Y. Cholera	Member	