Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot.

BOARD OF STUDIES - MATHEMATICS

Date: 12.07.2017Time: 03:00pmVenue: Library reading Room.

AGENDA:

Resolutions are required on from the Board of Studies on the following:

- Scheme of Instruction and Examinations for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the Department of Mathematics for Semesters I to IV of B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) students, admitted from 2017-2018 and onwards
- Syllabi for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the Department of Mathematics during Semester I to II of B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) students admitted from 2017-2018 and onwards
- 3. **Evaluation norms** for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the Department of Mathematics to B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) Programme
- 4. **Question paper pattern** for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the Department of Mathematics to B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) Programme
- List of Examiners and Paper Setters for Semester End Examination (SEE) for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the Department of Mathematics to B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) Programme
- 6. Any other matter with permission of the chair.

Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot

(Autonomous)

Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot.

BOARD STUDIES - MATHEMATICS

Date: 12.07.2017

Time: 03:00am

Venue: Library reading Room.

BoS Members:-

S.No.	Name	Designation	Present / Absent
1.	Mr. Jignasu N. Chauhan	Head of Department, Chairman	
2.	Dr. Samir K.Vaidya	Subject Expert, VC-Nominee	
3.	Dr. Udayan Prajapati	Industry Representative	
4.	Mr. V. N. Vaghasia	Subject Expert, AC nominee	
5.	Mr. A. M. Hirani	Subject Expert, AC nomine	
6.	Mr. Mahesh L. Joshi	Faculty member	
7.	Ms. Bhagvati R. Nabhoya	Faculty member	
8.	Ms. Nisha H. Rabadiya	Faculty member	
9.	Ms. Chandani P. Dhaduk	Faculty member	
10.	Ms. Shweta M. Chitaliya	Faculty member	
11.	Ms. Mital A. Dangar	Faculty member	
12.	Ms. Neha P. Jamvecha	Faculty member	
13.	Dr. Jignesh Bosmiya	Alumni-Academics	

MINUTES OF THE BOS MEETING

The BoS in Mathematics met as indicated above, and discussed on the above Agenda. All the members appreciated the material presented to them by the department with respect to agenda. Sharing their expertise with proactive inputs, all the BoS members deliberated on the agenda and unanimously resolved that the agenda as appended are to be recommended to Academic Council for approval for students admitted from **AY 2017-2018 & onwards**:

- 1. Scheme of Instruction and Examinations framed for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the department for Semesters I to IV of B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) Enclosure I.
- The Syllabi framed for the Discipline Specific Allied Mathematics theory & practical offered by the department for the B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) as follows Enclosure II

S. No.	Course	Hrs. of Course/ Week	Credit	Offered to	Semester
a.	DSE-Allied 1: Mathematics – 1	4	4	B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics)	Ι
b.	DSE Allied Practical 1: Mathematics-I Practical	5	3	B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics)	Ι
с.	DSE-Allied 3: Mathematics - 2	4	4	B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics)	II
d.	DSE Allied Practical 3: Mathematics-II Practical	5	3	B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics)	Π

- **3.** Evaluation norms for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the department to B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) Programme adopted as per other B.Sc. programmes. Enclosure III.
- 4. Question paper pattern for SEE For DSE Allied Mathematics for theory & practical courses for Sem.-I and Sem II of B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) adopted as per other B.Sc. programmes Enclosure IV.
- 5. List of Examiners and Paper Setters for Semester End Examination (SEE) for Discipline Specific Allied course offered by the department to B.Sc. CPM (Majoring in Physics) Programme as per the existing list of Examiners and Paper Setters for other programs in Mathematics. Enclosure V.

S.No.	Name of Member	Signature
1.	Mr. Jignasu N. Chauhan (Chairman)	de-
2.	Dr. Samir K. Vaidya	X
3.	Dr. Udayan Prajapati	Leave of Absence
4.	Mr. V. N. Vaghasia	Verhura U.N.
5.	Mr. A. M. Hirani	An
6.	Mr. Mahesh L. Joshi	Leave of Absence
7.	Ms. Bhagvati R. Nabhoya	thoget.
8.	Ms. Nisha H. Rabadiya	No
9.	Ms. Chandani P. Dhaduk	Clauder
10.	Ms. Shweta M. Chitaliya	alueft.
11.	Ms. Mital A. Dangar	Leeve of Absence
12.	Ms. Neha P. Jamvecha	Deha
13.	Dr. Jignesh Bosmiya	Besumita