Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous)

Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot.

BOARD OF STUDIES - MATHEMATICS

Date: 05.05.2018 Time: 11:00pm Venue: Library reading Room.

AGENDA:

Resolutions are required on

- 1. Syllabi for 5th & 6th semesters courses of B.Sc. Mathematics programme for student admitted from A.Y. 2016-17 onwards.
- 2. Syllabi for 5th to 10th semesters courses of 5 years Integrated B.Sc. M.Sc. Mathematics programme for student admitted from A.Y. 2016-17 onwards
- 3. Syllabi for 3rd & 4th semesters DSE Allied courses of B.Sc. Physics for students admitted from A.Y. 2017-18 & onwards.
- 4. Revision in Evaluation norms of the internal component of Continuous Internal Exam (Theory and Practical) of **B.Sc. Mathematics** for student admitted from **A.Y. 2016-17 onwards**.
- 5. Provision of exit from 5 year Integrated **B.Sc. M.Sc. Mathematics** Program with B.Sc. degree for students admitted in **AY 2016-17 & onwards.**
- 6. Revision of list of paper setters and examiners for all Semesters.
- 7. Any other matter with permission of the Chair.

Shree Manibhai Virani & Smt. Navalben Virani Science College, Rajkot (Autonomous) Affiliated to Saurashtra University, Rajkot.

BOARD OF STUDIES - MATHEMATICS

Date: 05.05.2018

Time: 11:00pm

Venue: Library reading Room.

BoS Members:-

S.No.	Name	Designation	Present / Absent
1.	Mr. Jignasu N. Chauhan	Head of Department, Chairman	
2.	Dr. Samir K.Vaidya	Subject Expert, VC-Nominee	
3.	Dr. Udayan Prajapati	Industry Representative e	
4.	Mr. V. N. Vaghasia	Subject Expert, AC nominee	
5.	Mr. A. M. Hirani	Subject Expert, AC nomine	
6.	Mr. Mahesh L. Joshi	Faculty member	
7.	Ms. Bhagvati R. Nabhoya	Faculty member	
8.	Ms. Nisha H. Rabadiya	Faculty member	
9.	Ms. Chandani P. Dhaduk	Faculty member	
10.	Ms. Shweta M. Chitaliya	Faculty member	
11.	Ms. Mital A. Dangar	Faculty member	
12.	Ms. Neha P. Jamvecha	Faculty member	
13.	Dr. Jignesh Bosmiya	Alumni-Academics	

MINUTES OF THE BoS MEETING

The BoS in Mathematics met as indicated above, and discussed on the above Agenda.

All the members appreciated the material presented to them by the department with respect to agenda. Sharing their expertise with proactive inputs, all the BoS members deliberated on the agenda and unanimously resolved that Syllabi (and other points described as per agenda above) as appended are to be recommended to Academic Council for approval:

1. Syllabi for 5th & 6th semesters courses for B.Sc. Mathematics.

The syllabi framed for the courses of the 5th & 6th semesters of the following programme for students admitted from A.Y. 2016-17 & onwards.

- **1.1** B.Sc. Mathematics **Enclosure I.**
- 2. Syllabi for 5th to 10th semesters courses of 5 years Integrated B.Sc. M.Sc. Mathematics programme.

The syllabi framed for the courses of the 5^{th} to 10^{th} semesters courses of the following programme for the students admitted from A.Y. 2016-17 & onwards.

- 2.1 5 years Integrated B.Sc. M.Sc. Mathematics Enclosure II.
- 3. Syllabi for 3rd & 4th semesters DSE Allied courses of B.Sc. Physics for students admitted from A.Y. 2017-18 & onwards.

The Syllabi framed for 3rd & 4th semesters DSE Allied courses of the following programme for the students admitted from A.Y. 2016-17 & onwards.

- **3.1** B.Sc. Physics **Enclosure III.**
- 4. Revision in Evaluation norms of the internal component of Contentious Internal Examination (Theory and Practical) of B.Sc. Mathematics programme for student admitted from A.Y. 2016-17 onwards.

Evaluation norms of the internal component of Continuous Internal Exam (Theory and Practical) for the following programme were revised.

4.1 B.Sc. Mathematics Enclosure – IV.

5. Provision of exit from 5 year Integrated B.Sc.-M.Sc. Mathematics Program with B.Sc. degree for students admitted in AY 2016-17 & onwards.

Members agreed that there must be a provision of exit with B.Sc. degree from the following programme for students admitted in AY 2016-17 & onwards.

5.1 5 year Integrated **B.Sc.-M.Sc. Mathematics** Program.

6. Revision of list of paper setters and examiners for all Semesters.

The existing list of Examiners and Paper Setters revised for Semester End Examination (SEE) for all the courses offered by the Department of Mathematics for all the UG and PG programmes. Enclosure – V.

S.No.	Name of Member	Signature
1.	Mr. Jignasu N. Chauhan (Chairman)	- De
2.	Dr. Samir K.Vaidya	~
3.	Dr. Udayan Prajapati	Leave of Abser
4.	Mr. V. N. Vaghasia	Vayhubia U.M. Leave of Absence
5.	Mr. A. M. Hirani	Leave of Absence
6.	Mr. Mahesh L. Joshi	Leave of Absence
7.	Ms. Bhagvati R. Nabhoya	Thomas
8.	Ms. Nisha H. Rabadiya	MAD
9.	Ms. Chandani P. Dhaduk	Orlander.
10.	Ms. Shweta M. Chitaliya	Atuela.
11.	Ms. Mital A. Dangar	Leave of Absence
12.	Ms. Neha P. Jamvecha	Leave of Absence
13.	Dr. Jignesh Bosmiya	A 2,177